Web Mail

Please click Here to access your email.
For password please contact your system admin.

DHM, an Introduction

Government of Nepal started hydrological and meteorological activities in an organized way since 1962. The activities were initiated as a section under the Department of Electricity. The section was subsequently transferred to the Department of Irrigation and was ultimately upgraded to Department of Hydrology and Meteorology (DHM) in the year 1988. Recently, DHM is under the Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation. The department has it's headquarter in Babarmahal, Kathmandu and has four regional offices namely Office of Hydrology and Meteorology in Dharan, Pokhara, Bhairahawa and Kohalpur respectively. The regional office in Pokhara has field office called Narayani Basin Field Office, Narayanghat which looks into the hydrometric network of Trishuli and East Rapti River system. Similarly, the regional office in Kohalpur has field office called Mahakali Basin Field Office, Dhangadi which looks into the hydrometric network of Mahakali River and Mohana River system respectively.





Site Visits Since June 17